Downloading Mods

CSO Tech Help Forum

Moderators: KG_Werfer, Sulla

Downloading Mods

Postby cliffe110 » Mon Sep 05, 2005 6:55 pm

Hi, I was just wondering could anyone help me with mods, whenever I try to copy the mod files in my game files it always says that the documents are 'read only' so I can't add the files, I'm new to this mod stuff, thanks for any help :) ( I've downloaded the 1945 mod for CC2).
cliffe110

Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Downloading Mods

Postby dodam » Mon Sep 05, 2005 7:03 pm

Select file (you can select multiple files if needed) -> right click-> Properties->on General tab uncheck Read-only
dodam

Like / Share CSO - Post

Postby cliffe110 » Mon Sep 05, 2005 7:07 pm

Ok, I tried that but it automatically turns itself 'read-only' again....
cliffe110

Like / Share CSO - Post

Postby dodam » Mon Sep 05, 2005 7:16 pm

cliffe110 wrote:Ok, I tried that but it automatically turns itself 'read-only' again....

Is that file on your hard disk or CD (DVD) media?
It should be on your hard disk to change properties.
dodam

Like / Share CSO - Post

Postby cliffe110 » Mon Sep 05, 2005 7:36 pm

Ok, Thanks I've copied all the game files to my hard disk and changed all the files into the appropriate mod files, now what should I do?
cliffe110

Like / Share CSO - Post

Postby cliffe110 » Mon Sep 05, 2005 7:42 pm

Ok, Thanks I've copied all the game files to my hard disk and changed all the files into the appropriate mod files, now what should I do?
cliffe110

Like / Share CSO - Post

Postby Nembo » Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:20 am