Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

CSO General Forum for CC and CSO related topics

Moderators: KG_Werfer, Sulla

Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

Postby Kanov » Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:11 pm

I'm lost here, and I only want ot ask one question related to this.

Supposedly if you guys have the code of cc1,cc2,cc3,cc4,cc5, do you think is possible to add the hability to scavenge weapons in old fshion cc2? it is the only thing missing from it me thinks.

Thanks!
Kanov
Obergerfreiter
Obergerfreiter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 3:38 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

Postby Sulla » Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:29 am

Hi Kanov,

The scavenging of items, weapons and ammunition etc, is in ALL versions of close combat!

Cheers - Shaun
User avatar
Sulla
 
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 1:00 pm
Location: UK
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

Postby KG_Werfer » Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:18 pm

Agreed Shaun. CC3, IMO does an exception job of scavenging around for weapons lying around after they run out, or switching weapons when a team member needs a useful weapon ATM, rather than say an AT rifle.

Kanov.. Team members won't scavenge if they have ran away from DOA members however. Is that what you are saying? They have to be in the same locale of weapons lying around.

Werf
User avatar
KG_Werfer
Hauptfeldwebel
Hauptfeldwebel
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:55 am
Location: Florida, US
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

Postby Sulla » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:27 pm

Thanks Werf,

That's better lol, much more helpful than my post ;)

Kanov, the will scavenge in all versions, even broken squads that rally if ordered to an area where there are weapons [from dead/injured units] They will pick up and use most weapons.

It even says "scavenging" on the soldier monitor.

Cheers - S
User avatar
Sulla
 
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 1:00 pm
Location: UK
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

Postby KG_Werfer » Wed Jun 24, 2015 1:17 pm

It even says "scavenging" on the soldier monitor.




Exactly Shaun! Thanks for adding that key bit that CC adds in the soldier monitor (F7 when enabled) and lets you know when your troops are looking around for new weapons lying around.!

We'll get this entire topic of scavenging of weapons covered yet Sulla.. May take a bit.. But it will happen..HAHA

After tinkering with Kharkov3.0 for a bit and going back to CC3 now for a bit.. Am thinking that the COI/CC3 engine may be a bit better at scavenging than the later engines, though CC5 still works fairly well at it.

Werf
User avatar
KG_Werfer
Hauptfeldwebel
Hauptfeldwebel
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:55 am
Location: Florida, US
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

Postby Kanov » Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:08 pm

Hmmm, I really think scavengeing is not enabled in CC2. which is the one I asked if anything could be done to add it.

Or please share the version of CC2 you have where soldiers scavenge! :D
Kanov
Obergerfreiter
Obergerfreiter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 3:38 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Stupi question about the atomic's cc code

Postby KG_Werfer » Sat Jun 27, 2015 7:23 pm

Have to admit Kanov that have not fired up, even installed CC2 in years since leaving CC2 community the last time for a bit (2004-2009) so can't say anything 1st hand that remember from playing the game actually with regards to scavenging within the engine itself.

Werf
User avatar
KG_Werfer
Hauptfeldwebel
Hauptfeldwebel
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:55 am
Location: Florida, US
Like / Share CSO - Post


Return to CSO CC Discussion Forums

cron
This site is not affiliated to or has anything relating to the philosophies of any radical, political, racist or fascistic organizations. fight fascism! This site is dedicated and serves as an information-pool to all close combat gamers.

Copyright 2015 -- CloseCombat.Org All Rights are Reserved.