Close Combat III: Cross of Iron Playtrough, Russian Hero

CSO General Forum for CC and CSO related topics

Moderators: KG_Werfer, Sulla

Close Combat III: Cross of Iron Playtrough, Russian Hero

Postby Renemesis » Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:05 am

Hello there fellow Close Combat fans! I am a seasoned veteran from the days of A Bridge Too Far, and I have just recently started on a playthrough of my favourite iteration of the game; COI. As of writing this post, there are 11 videos out, covering 3 operations. A link to the youtube playlist will follow below! Hope you'll check it out, and enjoy it as much as I've enjoyed making it! :)

The upper link is for the playlist, but it didn't display a thumbnail, so I added the first video as well.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... cs7eBExUeG
Watch on youtube.com

More videos will be added over time. Also more iterations of the game are to come. Have a good one!
Renemesis

Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Close Combat III: Cross of Iron Playtrough, Russian Hero

Postby Renemesis » Sat Sep 02, 2017 7:47 am

Oh, I thought I should probably mention; This episode is the one where the action starts to happen, and... !!SPOILER ALERT!!

...I retake the initiative, shutting down the German operation Typhoon on it's first day, then after that, I'm on the offensive, rather than defending against the AI. So if you want the action, in the terms that Close Combat can deliver it - this will be where to start watching from!

Watch on youtube.com

Hope this was helpful to some of you - have a good day!
Renemesis

Like / Share CSO - Post

Postby Sulla » Sat Sep 02, 2017 11:38 am

Hia Ren,

Thats REALLY cool mate! I love CoI too. Its my favorite CC version!

Keep it up ;)

Cheers - Sulla

Art Of Combat - Forums[TAOC] - The Next Generation Tactical Simulation - Taking over where CC Left Off Coming Soon

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------