Editing weapon values? How to?

CC Mod and Map Makers Forum

Moderators: KG_Werfer, Sulla

Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:57 am

New to CC series. Purchased CCMT.

I am wondering (as I am one that likes to look and sometimes tweak various ratings).

How would I go about editing / tweaking particular weapon systems or soldiers in CCMT?

Do I need a specific conversion tool?

Thanks for any and all help.
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby Therion » Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:11 am

Here is a data workbook - it's an excel spreadsheet that allows editing CCMT data.
After editing, you need to copy the data txt files in data\base\
There's a weapon and vehicle modding tutorial that explains what most of the data means at Close Combat Junkies.

If you don't have Ms Excel, you can use a freeware program called Open Office.
"With sword and spear destroy the violent criminals. With cannon shot and gun blast smash the violent criminals. With laser beam and searing plasma scatter the violent criminals to the sand. With tooth and fist and hammer blows, with axe and shell and poison-bombs, with virus-charge and thermal mines!
Kill them! Kill them! Kill them all!"


My DA gallery
User avatar
Therion
Oberstabsfeldwebel
Oberstabsfeldwebel
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 12:22 pm
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:18 am

THank you!
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:25 am

Now, do I have this correct - Can I simply edit this existing worksheet (change certain values I would like to)...and then simply save it back into my CCMT file folder on my computer? And those changes will have taken a/effect?
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby Therion » Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:29 am

You need to copy the edited data from the worksheet to proper txt file.
"With sword and spear destroy the violent criminals. With cannon shot and gun blast smash the violent criminals. With laser beam and searing plasma scatter the violent criminals to the sand. With tooth and fist and hammer blows, with axe and shell and poison-bombs, with virus-charge and thermal mines!
Kill them! Kill them! Kill them all!"


My DA gallery
User avatar
Therion
Oberstabsfeldwebel
Oberstabsfeldwebel
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 12:22 pm
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:40 am

The "Set-up" time for an M4 Carbine shows "14" - Does this seem accurate? Is that saying 14 seconds of set-up time once a soldier moves positions? Seems very high...
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:59 am

Also what's the difference between

M-4A1 5.56mm Carbine and M4A1 DM's Rifle
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby CSO_Linebacker » Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:00 am

14 equates to 1.4 seconds of real time....each number in that column represents 1/10 th of one second. So 1.4 seconds probably isn't to unrealistic with regards to setting up and acquiring a target
User avatar
CSO_Linebacker
Oberstleutnant
Oberstleutnant
 
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 5:00 am
Location: WA
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:06 am

Another quick question - Where can I download Qclone from? CC junkies link doesn't work. And does Qclone work with CCMT (for editing units / teams).

(Reading further within these forums....it seems I will not need Qclone after all....)
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:06 am

CSO_Linebacker wrote:14 equates to 1.4 seconds of real time....each number in that column represents 1/10 th of one second. So 1.4 seconds probably isn't to unrealistic with regards to setting up and acquiring a target


Thank you for clarifying that for me. Makes much more sense.
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:22 am

Is there a place where I can go to get a list of what all the attributes mean within the Soliders values (of the Database).

Along with what are the ranges that are appropriate for each - Meaning for example..

Body Armor in mm steel. Range = 0+

This field seems to show a "3" as the normal for all solider types.

Is there a way to outfit some soliders with better body armor (there likely is, I'm just missing it.....Or is this even the right field/value that would reflect such added armor or not?).
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby CSO_Linebacker » Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:03 am

On one of the threads, Senior Drill post the CCMT Data Workbook. Here it is:

http://www.closecombat.org/forums/showthread.php?t=13884&page=4

Should provide you with answers to most of your questions.
User avatar
CSO_Linebacker
Oberstleutnant
Oberstleutnant
 
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 5:00 am
Location: WA
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 3:43 pm

figured it out.....
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby meade95 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 3:54 pm

The worksheet is great......

However, I'm trying to figure out if there are acceptable "ranges" for what "armor head" or "armor body" could be set at.

Currently it seems all soldiers have "armor head =5" and "armor body =3". Regardless of what nation or force they are from. (from what I can tell). This within the "soldier" tab within the CCMT database.
meade95
Felwbel
Felwbel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:48 am
Like / Share CSO - Post

Re: Editing weapon values? How to?

Postby Therion » Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:57 pm

Well, anything that isn't less than zero. It's even possible to make a fully armoured infantry by making probability of hitting the armoured location 511.
"With sword and spear destroy the violent criminals. With cannon shot and gun blast smash the violent criminals. With laser beam and searing plasma scatter the violent criminals to the sand. With tooth and fist and hammer blows, with axe and shell and poison-bombs, with virus-charge and thermal mines!
Kill them! Kill them! Kill them all!"


My DA gallery
User avatar
Therion
Oberstabsfeldwebel
Oberstabsfeldwebel
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 12:22 pm
Like / Share CSO - Post

Next

Return to Mod And Map Making Forum

This site is not affiliated to or has anything relating to the philosophies of any radical, political, racist or fascistic organizations. fight fascism! This site is dedicated and serves as an information-pool to all close combat gamers.

Copyright 2015 -- CloseCombat.Org All Rights are Reserved.